Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

Life Won't Wait is the fourth album by the American punk rock band Rancid. It was released on June 30, 1998 on Epitaph Records and is the follow-up to the successful …And Out Come the Wolves.

The album branches out from Rancid's punk and ska roots to explore roots reggae and rockabilly, and dabbles in elements of dub, hip-hop, funk and other forms of music as The Clash did with Sandinista!. The album's personnel includes some of Rancid's influences and… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for pauliscooler
  • Avatar for punk6268
    the way i see it, this is not their sandinista. this is their london calling. it''s got the london calling feel, where you never know what to expect of the next track. obviously it's not as good as london calling, but it's a great album in its own merits.
  • Avatar for allpunknet
    Looking round the web for any new punk bands who want to feature on a compilation album if you do head over to and send us an email
  • Avatar for Danieljs02
  • Avatar for Madcapism
    One of my favourite albums ever. [3] - Instantly takes me back to a great time in my life.
  • Avatar for HERESIARCHY
    Subjectively, not my favourite of theirs, but I think it's the most creative. Plus it was the first CD I bought with self-earned money :)
  • Avatar for longball2no1
    I think this was the first Rancid album I bought. 22 songs! Great stuff.
  • Avatar for rok2slayr
    Not one of my favorite Rancid albums but I'll admit it;s their second best to the obvious album.
  • Avatar for toriessuck
    Grows on me on every listen.
  • Avatar for LostInGarbage2
    only recently I ve realized - this stuff one of their best, no doubt.

API Calls