OK Computer

Release date
1 Mar 2003
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Airbag 4:44 862,215
2 Paranoid Android 6:23 1,182,040
3 Subterranean Homesick Alien 4:27 764,041
4 Exit Music (for a Film) 4:26 789,838
5 Let Down 4:59 818,252
6 Karma Police 4:21 1,398,022
7 Fitter Happier 1:57 633,105
8 Electioneering 3:50 685,356
9 Climbing up the Walls 4:45 687,149
10 No Surprises 3:49 1,106,986
11 Lucky 4:18 797,303
12 The Tourist 5:24 631,721

About this album

OK Computer is the third album by the English band Radiohead, released in . It reached #1 on the UK Albums Chart and marked Radiohead’s highest entry into the American market at the time, where it debuted at #21. OK Computer expanded the band’s worldwide popularity, becoming the last Radiohead album to have a delayed release outside of the United Kingdom. As of 2007, it has been certified triple platinum in the UK and double platinum in the US. OK Computer included the singles “Paranoid Android”, “Karma Police” and “No Surprises”.

The album was recorded in rural Oxfordshire and Bath, England with Nigel Godrich, who would work with the band on all their future recordings. Although OK Computer was dominated by guitar, its expansive sound and wide range of influences set it apart from many of the and bands popular at the time, laying the groundwork for Radiohead’s later, more work. The lyrics, by Thom Yorke, and the album’s artwork by Yorke and frequent collaborator Stanley Donwood, emphasised themes such as consumerism, social disconnection, political stagnation and modern malaise, though the band denied they set out to make a concept album.

Upon its release, OK Computer received almost unanimously positive reviews. Consensus among critics was that the album was a landmark of its time and would have far-reaching impact and importance.

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,874,179listeners all time
53,385,771scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Abomination317

    "Best album of nineties. Best album since The Dark Side of the Moon, Easily one of the best albums of all time." There were many many many albums between 1973 and 1997 that both equalled and exceeded Dark Side. including albums by Pink Floyd. And even this.

    14 Apr 9:44pm Reply
  • AnthraxParallax

    One of the few albums with this much acclaim that actually deserves it. [2]

    11 Apr 12:35am Reply
  • TheBitterEnd90

    one of my favorite albums definitely classic

    29 Mar 11:13pm Reply
  • muerto14

    Best Album Ever

    25 Mar 1:05am Reply
  • Hollie452

    One of the few albums with this much acclaim that actually deserves it. I never forget how great it is yet can fall in love it with it over and over again.

    17 Mar 4:12pm Reply
  • althefknamsrtkn

    Sissy bullshit. I can whine too! Listen! Eeeeeeeee! Eeeeeeeee..! *pout* Eeeeeeeeee!

    4 Mar 1:44pm Reply
  • Mooniart

    It's pretty good, but I'd take The Bends over this any day.

    3 Mar 6:58pm Reply
  • lucaslimacv

    legendary <3

    20 Feb 8:59pm Reply
  • Rezzo64

    @WS9167 I reckon people are always gonna argue over which is better, a bit like with the Beatles albums and the Rolling Stones' big four

    11 Feb 6:57pm Reply
  • Rubendiazb

    Best album of nineties. Best album since The Dark Side of the Moon, Easily one of the best albums of all time.

    10 Feb 3:37am Reply
  • JustBreathe94

    People who compare this to Kid A are fucking stupid. They're very different.

    4 Feb 3:12pm Reply
  • Bettusso


    8 Jan 6:23am Reply
  • WS9167

    people STILL argue whether OKC or Kid A is better? wow.

    13 Dec 2013 Reply
  • Gwynbleiddsfang

    "Well, they've made Kid A, who's 10x better than OK Computer." I had no idea there was a person called Kid A

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • cheokech

    Jimmy Finn no one cares about ur opinion

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • cheokech

    MegaDave89 lol

    9 Dec 2013 Reply
  • TheSuperCrasher

    Just got this on vinyl and I'm falling in love with this album all over again.

    28 Nov 2013 Reply
  • jpzitoleopold

    Best album of the 90s

    15 Nov 2013 Reply
  • ll-ll-ll

    Still their best with 'In Rainbows'…I'm hoping for a third in 2017.

    2 Nov 2013 Reply
  • polyedu7


    30 Oct 2013 Reply
  • All 1276 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners