A new version of Last.fm is available, to keep everything running smoothly, please reload the site.

Related Tags

Formed in 1962, the original Quinteto Contrapunto members were Jesús Sevillano (tenor vocals), Rafael Suárez (baritone vocals, musical director & arranger), Morella Muñoz (contralto), Marina Auristela Guánche (soprano vocals) and Domingo Mendoza (bass vocals, guitar & cuatro).

Quinteto Contrapunto was the first agrupation who played venezuelan traditional music in a very academic way, becoming pioneers in this style of interpretations.


1962. Quinteto Contrapunto (Polydor)

1963. Quinteto Contrapunto, Vol 2 (Polydor) 1964. Quinteto Contrapunto, Vol 1 & 2 (Stereo) (Polydor… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists

People Listening Now

API Calls