News Of The World

Hollywood Records
Release date
13 Sep 2011
Running length
16 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 We Will Rock You 2:02 929,884
2 We Are the Champions 3:00 788,957
3 Sheer Heart Attack 3:24 94,701
4 All Dead, All Dead 3:10 58,592
5 Spread Your Wings 4:34 100,692
6 Fight From The Inside 3:03 61,023
7 Get Down, Make Love 3:50 71,058
8 Sleeping On The Sidewalk 3:06 56,329
9 Who Needs You 3:05 60,313
10 It's Late 6:27 71,814
11 My Melancholy Blues 3:29 63,822
1 Feelings, Feelings (Take 10, July 1977) 1:54 331
2 Spread Your Wings (BBC Session, October 1977) 5:26 1,199
3 My Melancholy Blues (BBC Session, October 1977) 3:13 1,061
4 Sheer Heart Attack (Live In Paris, February 1979) 3:35 1,012
5 We Will Rock You (Fast - Live in Tokyo, November 1982) 2:55 68

About this album

News of the World is the sixth studio album by English rock band Queen, released in 1977.

Containing hit songs “We Will Rock You” and “We Are the Champions” and “Spread Your Wings”, the album went platinum in the United Kingdom, four times platinum in the United States and achieved high certifications elsewhere throughout the world also.

News of the World was the second album to be produced solely by the band (the first being A Day at the Races) and was recorded at Sarm West and Wessex Studios, England and co-produced and engineered by Mike Stone.

After releasing A Day at the Races, Queen’s self-producing debut and followup to A Night at the Opera which featured their magnum opus “Bohemian Rhapsody”, having received some criticism that Races was a “boring” album,[1] Queen decided to shift their musical focus towards the mainstream, but remaining as the producers of the next album. After completing the A Day at the Races Tour, the quartet re-entered the studio to begin work on their sixth studio offering in July 1977, enlisting Mike Stone as assistant producer at the Basing Street Studios in Wessex, London. The group completed recording and production of the album two months later in September and released the album on 28 October. Initially, the album’s critical response was mixed, and some was rather negative commenting that the group had again produced a “bland” album; however as the singles for the album were released, the reviews’ favourability improved, and sales quickly improved.

Other releases

Listening Trend

252,114listeners all time
2,919,573scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners