Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



  • 1,273
  • 239


Everyone’s tags

More tags


This debut album from Waikato group Pumica draws listeners into a deep, forlorn sound-world that’s equally ambient and suspenseful, sounding somewhat like Tasmanian black metal doomsayer Striborg scratching at the front door while your head’s buried in a pillow.
-Real Groove

p.s, sounds NOTHING like the similar artists.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

239listeners all time
1,273scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • sepulchralsalt

    @Blackspawnden - that is the correct tag. Two groups are connected but not the same. I think that the tags are fucked up but yeah the Pumica project is defunct, that album is sort a bridging thing between the two so thats why the tags are fucked coz not everything was fully worked out and kind of turning to shit when that album got released.

    24 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Blackspawnden

    I really like A Brief Nightmare (In 7 Parts) .... but I'm a bit confused. The bandcamp download has it tagged as Ruined Towers & Broken Bridges. Is that the correct tag or is it Pumica?

    18 Jul 2011 Reply
  • zvodkaz

    Here's where that review is from:

    24 Apr 2011 Reply
  • zvodkaz

    New project:

    9 Oct 2010 Reply
  • Vierge_Noire

    I thought it was a joke but it works! Thanks.

    8 Oct 2010 Reply
  • Dear_Mom

    Kind of "witch" black metal (by analogy with witch house) that sounds little similiar to Ferraro's Yoga. Great.

    4 Oct 2010 Reply
  • zvodkaz

    It should be for free. I believe you can just put $0 in as yr price... Alternatively you could pay some money for it...

    30 Sep 2010 Reply
  • Vierge_Noire

    I need a link for download "A Brief Nightmare (In 7 Parts)", because the full-length album in is not for free. Anyone?

    28 Sep 2010 Reply
  • Bleak-Reverie


    7 Sep 2010 Reply
  • zvodkaz


    25 Aug 2009 Reply