Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Related Tags

There are two bands with the name Protocol:

1) A British pop group, formed in 2005 and split in 2006. They consisted of:

John Pritchard, lead vocals James McMaster, guitar Steven Oates, bass David Malik, keyboards/synthesizers Dom Joseph, drums

They were produced by Mike Peden. The five-piece knew each other for four years before starting Protocol, as well as running Vanity, their own London-based club night. Protocol toured with New Order, Fisherspooner, The Bravery and Hard-Fi amongst others, as… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Le_newtype
    Wait, they've already disbanded? I heard "Where's the pleasure?" at the gym and thought they were a fairly recent group.
  • Avatar for TTCFCL
    I was so disappointing when I finally got their LP. She Waits For Me is an amazing song and the rest on the album were just filler crap.
  • Avatar for Henryspromo
    Saw Protocol at the oxford Zodiac in 2006 and they were really great! xxx
  • Avatar for SPCotter
    They split a while back, the drummer Dom has a new DJ project going called Leatherhead I think, this youtube playlist I found has download links for the songs off Rules of Engagement, a few hidden gems on there!
  • Avatar for LocoThom
    Have they split or are they still going?
  • Avatar for Leneebaby
    WTF ONLY 26k plays?!?!
  • Avatar for BrokenPolaroid
    I adored this band.. shame they didn't make it :(
  • Avatar for eamezey2
    Why didn't this group catch on in 2006 where others did? 'Wheres the Pleasure' is excellent!
  • Avatar for Jonnypie
    ♥ Deborah
  • Avatar for hotboy383us
    I love this new image :D

API Calls