The Indifference Engine

Tea Sea Records
Release date
4 Oct 2010
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Splendid 2:39 3,212
2 Animal Magic 2:41 2,461
3 Fighting Trousers 3:03 5,651
4 Sweet Cold Coalition (feat. Miss Sadie Bell) 2:22 154
5 The Quest For The Golden Frog 4:06 1,092
6 Elixir 1:47 2,117
7 Fete Worse Than Death 2:23 310
8 Steam Powered (feat. Mr. Jon Clarke) 2:00 167
9 Penny Dreadful 4:32 2,020
10 Cup Of Brown Joy (Tea Bag remix) 3:09 2,958

About this album

Dr Syntax’s debut album was released in 2007 on Dented Records.

The original gentleman rhymer finally makes a debut outing with ‘The Indifference Engine’. One for the steampunk heads, this an album full of quintessentially English ditties centred around Tea, bizarre scientific experiments, village fates and a quest for a mystic golden frog. Thoroughly good fun with the splendid Tom Caruana lending a hand to the Victorian Vaudeville production Miss Sadie Bell & Jon Clark also make a drop in for a track each. Recommended!

Track Listing:

1. Splendid (Prod. Tom Caruana)
2. Animal Magic (Prod. Tom Caruana)
3. Fighting Trousers (Prod. Tom Caruana)
4. Cold Case Colation Feat. Miss Sadie Bell (Prod. Herma Perma)
5. Quest For The Golden Frog (Prod. Tom Caruana)
6. Elixir (Prod. Tom Caruana)
7. A Fete Worse Than Death (Prod. Tom Caruana)
8. Steam Powered Feat. Jon Clark (Prod. Tom Caruana)
9. Penny Dreadful (Prod. Tom Caruana)
10. Cup of Brown Joy ‘Teabag Remix’ (Prod. Tom Caruana)

Edit by Lager_Lamp

Listening Trend

6,227listeners all time
132,494scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners