The Yellow of the Sun in You

Release date
2 Jul 2010
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Yellow of the Sun in You 4:49 171
2 It´s All Over Now Baby Blue 4:18 54
3 Try to Use this Argument on Your Bank Manager 5:03 126
4 In the Morning 4:22 160
5 What Not to Do 4:19 165
6 Celestial Blues 5:58 137
7 Indstead of Being Bold About it 5:27 29
8 Freedive 6:21 119
9 Pretentious 5:37 101
10 She Brings the Rain 4:39 138
11 Modern Man 3:33 83

About this album

The Danish jazzers Povo, earlier present in the Ricky-Tick catalogue via the second volume of “On the Spot”, documenting the Danish jazz scene, get ready to release their new album on Ricky-Tick. The album is out now in Finland and Japan, with a European release date set for May 21.

“The Yellow of the Sun in You” features eleven tracks, ten of which are vocal cuts. Three vocalists shine bright on the album, among them jazz legend Andy Bey. Tracks include both originals and classics, displaying the finesse and high-grade sense of aesthetics of the duo.

Other releases

Listening Trend

420listeners all time
3,265scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners