Lightbulb Sun

Release date
21 Apr 2008
Running length
33 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Lightbulb Sun 5:31 75,468
2 How Is Your Life Today? 2:46 47,519
3 Four Chords That Made a Million 3:36 61,766
4 Shesmovedon 5:13 78,487
5 Last Chance to Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled 4:48 65,797
6 The Rest Will Flow 2:05 61,946
7 Hatesong 9:57 73,297
8 Where We Would Be 4:12 63,846
9 Russia on Ice 13:03 66,627
10 Feel So Low 5:18 59,513
11 Disappear 3:41 23,848
12 Buying New Soul 10:25 28,801
13 Cure for Optimism 6:14 17,547

About this album

Lightbulb Sun is the sixth studio album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, first released in May 2000. There are four editions: the original release on Snapper records, a German 2-disc tour release on Snapper, with a blue flame on the cover instead of the original orange, an Israeli 2-disc edition on Helicon Records, and the 2- and 3-disc CD/DVD-A reissue on Kscope, in which cover artwork the orange flame has been turned to red. Classic rock magazine described the album as “an album of stunning songs and startling musicianship… breathtaking.”

The album is divided into two parts by a half-minute gap between “Rest Will Flow” and “Hatesong”. The first part concentrates more on melodic, pop elements of Porcupine Tree’s style, while the second has a more experimental character.

Other releases

Listening Trend

69,594listeners all time
2,730,346scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners