Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Poison the Well


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Miami, Florida (1997 – present)

Poison the Well is an experimental band from Miami, Florida that formed in 1997. They are currently signed to Ferret Records. Guitarist Ryan Primack and drummer Chris Hornbrook are the only remaining members of the band who have been involved since their first album, although vocalist Jeffrey Moreira has been the singer on all five full-length albums.


Poison the Well was originally named “An Acre Lost” and was started by original singer Aryeh Lehrer and original guitarist Ryan Primack. Shortly after their first release as “An Acre Lost”, a 12” split with Promise No Tomorrow on Ohev Records, the name of the band was changed to Poison the Well. Poison the Well released their first album Distance Only Makes The Heart Grow Fonder in 1998. The album gained them the attention of Trustkill Records who signed them to a multi-album deal. PTW released their first album with Trustkill in 1999, The Opposite of December… A Season of Separation. Trustkill has a strong underground following in the United States, and popularity and some success was achieved. To this day, Guitar World magazine still dubs “The Opposite of December…” one of the greatest albums of all-time, ranking number 8.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

209,708listeners all time
6,611,816scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners