Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Poésie Noire is a Darkwave Belgian band, originally with seven members, and later formed by Johan Casters, Marianne Valvekens and Herman Gillis. This band formation has disbanded in 1992.

Throughout their discography musical direction has changed from EBM to synthpop.

The current line-up is: Jo "LA BETE NOIRE" : Git, Bass, Piano, Keys, Vox Marianne "Ice Queen" : Vox, Keys, Lyrics Herman "Sherman" Gillis, Git, Bass, programming, Filterbank

A new album, called "Sense of Purpose" has been released in September 2010.

http… read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • élite
  • Love this video of them performing Tragedy: :}
  • I need a dose of this every day to get through my day. Among their best songs are: Hiroshima Mon Amour, Pity For The Self, Tower, Com Pjutr Syntax Error
  • =]
  • a pocket full of poésies
  • review of the new album, by yours truly :
  • Sense of Purpose is great.
  • Sense Of Purpose is amazing :) Cool comeback.
  • Exellent music
  • The Lake :D

API Calls