Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Plaids was a DIY punk rock band from Nottingham. 2012-2014

Split Cassette with City Dweller (UK) 7 Inch EP Split Cassette with NO ACTION (Australia) Split 7" with FOOTBALL ETC (USA) Split CDr with MARS TO STAY (UK) Split 10" with XAXAXA (Macedonia) 12" LP

It features members of/ex members of What Price Wonderland, Without Maps, Joanna Gruesome, Saturdays Kids, La Boite Diabolique and about 500 other bands.

They also run the DIY space in… read more

Top Tracks

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • new ex Plaids band
  • Here is the Soul Structure The Body of Man 12" EP for pwyw/free download in full. This is up for pre order now via Barely Regal Records (…/brr030-soul-struc…). Shipping in late June touch wood. 7 tracks of chaotic, sparse yet urgent emo/hardcore with far out hippy vibes, featuring folks from Plaids (band), What Price, Wonderland? and Akallabêth. Please contact us on if you want to chat or review the record.The record will be available from Dingleberry records and distribution on the EU mainland. For distribution please contact Matt on We'd really like to get this physically out worldwide, let's chat!
  • Here is a song. The song is called "Zapain". This is Soul Structure which is Joe C on guitar and vocals (Plaids, What Price Wonderland?), KJ on bass (Police Drama) and Istvan on drums (Akallabeth, Beast as God). This is the first track to be featured from our 12" EP "The Body of Man". Recorded by Phil Booth at JT SOAR, mixed by Joe Caithness, Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audioseige. Please share if you like it. It can also be downloaded like what you used to be able to do back in the day when everyone only had one mp3 of each band.
  • and downloaded for free!
  • LP can be heard here!
  • Good show, cool kids.
  • buy the 7 inch here!
  • a new song... another new song
  • Plaids bounce rough 6 tunes DO NOT SHARE
  • listen to our new ep now!

API Calls