Release date
2 Oct 2006
Running length
6 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 One Of These Days (1992 Digital Remaster) 5:57 2,448
2 A Pillow Of Winds (1992 Digital Remaster) 5:10 2,261
3 Fearless (1992 Digital Remaster) 6:07 2,308
4 San Tropez (1992 Digital Remaster) 3:43 1,911
5 Seamus (1992 Digital Remaster) 2:16 1,986
6 Echoes (1992 Digital Remaster) 23:26 2,601

About this album

Meddle is a classic Pink Floyd album recorded and released in 1971, which contains Echoes, one of their longest compositions. A few tibits of information about this album: The song “Echoes” was the entire side B of Meddle. “Echoes” was also featured on the Pink Floyd feature length, crowd-less show video, titled “Live at Pompeii”

The lyrics of the song “One Of These Days” has only one sentence and it was spoken as opposed to being sung. That Line was : “One of these days I am going to cut you up into little pieces” .

The song “Seamus” was used as the opening credits music for the independent Film “Rosencrantz And Guilenstern Are Dead”, starring Gary Oldman and Tim Roth. This fictional film was based on the 1970’s play of the same title.

In the song San Tropez, there is a reference to eating a peach on a sofa and playing a particularly favorite guitar of Roger Waters, a Gibson Country Style.

Other releases

Listening Trend

311,658listeners all time
5,929,345scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • LedZebbelin

    My favourite Pink Floyd album.

    29 Jun 6:28pm Reply
  • clearestsky

    Can't. Stop. Listening. To. Echoes.

    26 Jun 11:54pm Reply
  • cap_surgeon

    underrated? an album that went double platinum? 5 million something scrobbles underrated? an insider's tip at last? but very beautiful really

    17 May 2:10pm Reply
  • omaCore

    probably the most underrated album in history [3]

    10 Apr 9:08am Reply
  • MaurizioMinazzi

    Simply amazing, so underrated - incredibly calming and simple, yet very complex. [3]

    16 Mar 7:27pm Reply
  • vinterskogen2

    'Dark Side' and 'Wish' are obviously undisputed masterpieces. But out of those two, this is my favourite.

    11 Mar 3:40am Reply
  • Alan_Cieslar

    Simply amazing, so underrated - incredibly calming and simple, yet very complex. [2]

    22 Dec 2013 Reply
  • hundredsixtysix

    probably the most underrated album in history [2]

    7 Dec 2013 Reply
  • MisterJunior

    Critics have been coming around to it the past several years but yes, this one deserves to be talked about among their best work. I really like "Fearless" a lot.

    8 Sep 2013 Reply
  • guto013

    probably the most underrated album in history

    29 Aug 2013 Reply
  • guto013

    @BanconIsGood isso é realmente sensacional, visualmente sensacional

    29 Aug 2013 Reply
  • BanconIsGood

    legal, a capa do álbum é uma orelha .-.

    30 Jul 2013 Reply
  • Jeannyd

    Remastered vinyl edition. EMI, I beg you, make it happen.

    30 Jul 2013 Reply
  • Freddie1994

    Love this album, esxpecially Echoes, one of the best songs of the band

    29 Jul 2013 Reply
  • FredAdrian

    i love this album soo much

    18 Jul 2013 Reply
  • jonatas_90

    A Pillow Of Winds.

    13 May 2013 Reply
  • Garrus2

    Simply amazing, so underrated - incredibly calming and simple, yet very complex.

    9 Apr 2013 Reply
  • Dee_Pedro

    Just perfect. Every second of this.

    4 Mar 2013 Reply
  • Pho3nix-

    much love!

    17 Jan 2013 Reply
  • aphelorah


    17 Jan 2013 Reply
  • All 264 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners