Love Songs

Release date
9 Jun 2005
Running length
25 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Tearing And Breaking 5:31 16,860
2 Do You Remember? 4:34 51,907
3 One More Night 4:48 217,172
4 Against All Odds (Take A Look At Me Now) 3:25 127,486
5 Can't Turn Back The Years 4:36 40,804
6 A Groovy Kind Of Love 3:29 118,586
7 Everyday 5:41 42,803
8 Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away 4:44 24,851
9 Please Come Out Tonight 5:45 22,258
10 This Must Be Love 3:55 68,170
11 It's in Your Eyes 3:02 24,109
12 Can't Stop Loving You 4:16 121,299
13 Testify 6:28 23,087
14 True Colours (Rehearsal) 5:30 2,107
15 You'll Be In My Heart 1:36 213,078
16 If Leaving Me Is Easy 4:52 48,491
17 I've Been Trying 4:59 11,760
18 I've Forgotten Everything 5:13 23,083
19 Somewhere 4:00 11,665
20 The Least You Can Do 4:19 17,534
21 Two Hearts 3:24 142,113
22 Separate Lives (live) 5:15 8,762
23 My Girl (live) 3:42 10,337
24 Always (live) 4:30 8,953
25 The Way You Look Tonight (Live Version) 3:58 2,007

About this album

Love Songs: A Compilation… Old and New is a compilation album by British musician Phil Collins. The album was released by Atlantic Recording Corporation and Rhino Entertainment on 28 September 2004. The album was released only a few months after the box set The Platinum Collection, which appeared earlier in the year.

The album was compiled of recordings released on previous albums as well as several previously unreleased songs, including a rehearsal take and live recordings.

Background, compilation and songs:

The concept of Love Songs had existed since 2000. In that year, Collins and producer Rob Cavallo recorded the songs “Can’t Stop Loving You”, “Tears of a Clown” and “Least You Can Do” for inclusion in the compilation. However, the album did not see release and the songs were remixed and included on the 2002 studio album, Testify.

The songs on Love Songs were compiled by Geoff Callingham with the track listing being approved by Phil Collins. Several of the recordings—”I’ve Forgotten Everything”, “This Must Be Love”, and “It’s in Your Eyes”—on the album were sped-up by several beats per minute, while none of the songs were remixed from their original albums.

Other releases

Listening Trend

50,176listeners all time
305,987scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners