Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Pharaoh Overlörd


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Experimental rock band, featuring three members of the Finnish group Circle, Jussi Lehtisalo, Janne Westerlund and Tomi Leppänen. Originally begun as a vehicle to indulge their love of stoner rock, Pharaoh Overlörds output has become more varied, mirroring the development of their sister group. Their 2007 album “Live In Suomi Finland” features contributions from krautrock pioneer Hans Joachim Irmler (Faust). Brothers Julius and Pekka Jääskeläinen also appear on that recording, and have played regularly with the band since both in performance and in the studio.

Listening Trend

494listeners all time
7,042scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • KyoteeSun

    what the this really the same band ? Out Of Darkness album is utter shit !!!

    16 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Algerian_Goalie

    new album is awesome

    14 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Smirnon

    on #4 they have a different guitarist. Jussi himself said it 's different a la Amon Düül / Amon Düül II

    29 Sep 2008 Reply
  • Ghaassas

    Actually, in the cover of #4, it is written Pharaoh Overlörd.

    3 Apr 2008 Reply
  • _ude_

    iTunes (at least) tags this band incorrectly as Pharaoh Overlörd, when it should be Pharaoh Overlord (note similar artists). Either way, great band!

    5 May 2007 Reply
  • miqqqo

    Conspiracy Records has released #4 on vinyl, only 270 copies pressed!

    15 Feb 2007 Reply