Discography: The Complete Singles Collection

Release date
5 Nov 1991
Running length
17 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 West End Girls 3:54 302,604
2 Love Comes Quickly 4:19 89,862
3 Opportunities 5:34 12,053
4 Suburbia 4:01 111,315
5 It's a Sin 4:59 242,071
6 What Have I Done to Deserve This 4:23 30,159
7 Rent 3:36 105,506
8 Always on My Mind 3:39 234,173
9 Heart 4:15 105,857
10 Domino Dancing 4:16 134,225
11 Left To My Own Devices 4:45 79,208
12 It's Alright 4:18 57,974
13 So Hard 3:58 74,015
14 Being Boring 4:49 109,592
15 Where the Streets Have No Name 4:27 13,043
16 Jealousy 4:13 60,160
17 Was It Worth It? 4:22 20,282

About this album

Discography: The Complete Singles Collection is an 18 track compilation by the UK electronic music group Pet Shop Boys. It was first released in 1991. The album charted at No 3 in the UK album charts.

As the name suggests, Discography is a collection of all of the hit singles by Pet Shop Boys up to that point (1991), alongside two new tracks “DJ Culture” and “Was It Worth It?”. Although all other songs on this album had appeared in some form on their previous albums, only six of the songs previously appeared on an album in their single versions.

The album contains the Pet Shop Boys cover version of U2’s hit “Where the Streets Have No Name”, which later in the song breaks into the chorus of The Four Seasons’ “Can’t Take My Eyes Off You”.

Around the time of the release of Discography, Pet Shop Boys also released a video collection, Videography, consisting of the music videos for each of the songs on this album in a slightly different order and with the song “Was It Worth It?” being replaced with “How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?”, which itself was not on the audio versions of the album, despite being part of a double a-side with “Where the streets have no name (I Can’t Take My Eyes Off You)” (the exclusion due to the constrictions of the CD’s running time).

In 2003, Pet Shop Boys released an updated single collection called PopArt, which featured the video version of “Suburbia” and the album mix of “Heart” by mistake but excluding “Was It Worth It?”. In addition, it featured all the Pet Shop Boys singles released after 1991 with the exception of “Absolutely Fabulous” and “How Can You Expect to Be Taken Seriously?”.

Other releases

Listening Trend

307,455listeners all time
2,102,341scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Lizethblue

    I used to love this to death when I was little. I still do =) they are genius, damm it!!!!

    18 Apr 2012 Reply
  • voicesda

    There isn't a bad song on this. Pop genius.

    28 Mar 2011 Reply
  • johnny8ball

    Like many others here, I had this as a kid and it's stuck close by me ever since. Life affirming.

    11 Dec 2010 Reply
  • CoconutWarrior

    god such a great collection

    17 Jan 2010 Reply
  • dizzynic

    Well, they have a new album, so they have certainly stood the test of time!

    10 May 2009 Reply
  • sneggyuser

    Major league synth band, everlasting, enduring, got it all on vinyl first time around!!!

    28 Apr 2009 Reply

    es de lo mejor en recopilacion, de tanto que lo escuhe me lo acabe, en verdad,muy bueno

    12 Mar 2009 Reply
  • casimir72

    Cool ;))

    23 Feb 2009 Reply
  • mickymausmann

    Super CD.Erinnerungen an früher.

    8 Feb 2009 Reply
  • problematique_

    I bought this when I was 7 years old!

    22 Jan 2009 Reply
  • casimir72

    Very good !!! :-)

    7 Jan 2009 Reply
  • phelixleiter

    whoooo hoooooo. i've just fell out a time warp!!

    5 Jan 2009 Reply
  • Boogienator3000

    >ahah I used to love this to death when I was little. I still do =) yeah, that's what I talk about^^

    30 Dec 2008 Reply
  • slwslwslw

    ahah I used to love this to death when I was little. I still do =)

    25 Oct 2008 Reply
  • anny835

    me encanta

    30 Sep 2008 Reply
  • k_izal

    i live every single song of this, my very first PSB album

    30 Aug 2008 Reply
  • bluesunday

    What have I done to deserve this, West end girls, Always on my mind, etc etc.. Wonderful album, one of the best synthpop collections ever.

    29 May 2008 Reply
  • flarmonist

    5 star

    13 May 2008 Reply
  • quietrob

    This got a LOT of plays back when I was a young lad! It really is one of the best artist compilations out there.

    4 Jan 2008 Reply
  • tosheii

    Let's make lots of money! 8D

    30 Sep 2007 Reply
  • All 24 shouts

Top Listeners