Loading player…

Large artwork
Peste Noire

Ballade cuntre lo Anemi Francor

'Ballade cuntre lo Anemi francor' is the third studio album by the French black metal band Peste Noire. Although the poetic lyrics and medieval atmospheres are still easily recognizable PN characteristics, this album notes a considerable change in style: Ballade contains a lot of hardrock riffs and features more experimentation, while the lyrics have a more prominent nationalist character.

In contrary to the previous two albums, Ballade was mostly recorded with frontman Famine's own equipment, rather than in a studio… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • fuckin awesome
  • Yep. This albums fucking great, but I guess for the uber metal heads, the experimentation and quality of the album is too much. Tis a shame.
  • Then again man, the Metal-Archives is a picky ass website with dickhead metal heads.
  • The rating for this one on Metal-Archives is injustice.
  • ok good the old art's back
  • this album art sucks
  • one of the best black metal albums ever
  • 381 plays, still can't get enough of that ...
  • all of the 'proper songs' on here are top-tier music as far as i'm concerned, definitely my favourite black metal album
  • beaucoup des facettes et bizarre-je l´aime!

API Calls