Paul Is Live

Hear Music
Release date
28 Jun 2011
Running length
24 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Drive My Car 2:33 16,045
2 Let Me Roll It 4:50 45,004
3 Looking for Changes 2:41 9,468
4 Peace in the Neighbourhood 4:55 8,196
5 All My Loving 2:17 25,782
6 Robbie's Bit (Thanks Chet) 1:57 2,974
7 Good Rockin' Tonight 2:52 5,243
8 We Can Work It Out 2:40 30,144
9 Hope of Deliverance 3:33 66,758
10 Michelle 2:57 12,320
11 Biker Like an Icon 3:40 9,651
12 Here There And Everywhere 2:30 7,632
13 My Love 4:09 75,543
14 Magical Mystery Tour 3:15 4,165
15 C'Mon People 5:39 8,631
16 Lady Madonna 2:31 24,315
17 Paperback Writer 2:37 9,543
18 Penny Lane 3:02 5,358
19 Live and Let Die 3:13 219,185
20 Kansas City 3:54 5,984
21 Welcome To Soundcheck 0:41 2,347
22 Hotel In Bendorm 2:00 418
23 I Wanna Be Your Man 2:37 2,762
24 A Fine Day 6:18 2,352

About this album

Paul Is Live is a live album by Paul McCartney released in 1993 during his New World Tour in support of Off the Ground.

The album’s title and cover parody the infamous “Paul Is Dead” rumours that arose in 1969 after the release of The Beatles’ last recorded album, Abbey Road: the infamous “281F” on the cover plate (purportedly saying that Paul would have been 28 had he lived; he was actually 27 at the time) was changed to “51 IS” (indicating his current age). Also featured on the album cover is one of the offspring of Martha, the sheepdog Paul claimed was the subject of the song ‘Martha My Dear. ’ The cover photo is the original Abbey Road cover photo, shot by photographer Iain Macmillan. The retouching was done by CGI artist Erwin Keustermans by erasing the Beatles and putting in Paul and the dog, taken from 35 mm pictures by Linda McCartney.

Excerpted from his shows in Australia, as well as from various US cities, Paul Is Live followed the 1989-90 Paul McCartney World Tour Tripping the Live Fantastic extravaganza by only three years, confounding critics and fans as to its appearance (and even its necessity). As a result, Paul Is Live became McCartney’s lowest-selling live set of his entire career, peaking at #34 in the UK and a lowly #78 in the US. The band lineup was also the same as on the previous tour, save for Blair Cunningham replacing Chris Witten on drums.

McCartney would take a noticeable break from his solo career, beginning the enormous Beatles Anthology project in early 1994 with George Harrison, Ringo Starr and George Martin, which would take up much of his time for the next two years, before finally returning with Flaming Pie in 1997.

Other releases

Listening Trend

26,291listeners all time
308,620scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners