Loading player…

Large artwork

Young Prayer is the second solo album released by Animal Collective member Noah Lennox (stage name Panda Bear.) The album was a critical success, even being labeled "Best New Music" by Pitchfork. Notably, none of the songs on the album has a title because Lennox wanted the album to be "one nugget of sound. I put the track markers in there just to separate the sections." The songs were all written around the time of the death… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • the album cover reminds me of cellphone related propaganda circa 2004/5 when shit was starting to blow, you can listen to "point of view" while watching at this cover, hideous and fantastic at the same time
  • fuck, this shit is intense
  • heartbreaking
  • hands down his best
  • Beautiful, intensely personal work.
  • kills me softly
  • that's why I'm in love with Panda Bear
  • tag of a lifetime
  • Moving.
  • cover art continues to baffle me

API Calls