Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Phixx were the band made of members who didn’t make Popstars: The Rivals ‘winners’ One True Voice. The Members of Phixx were Chris Park, Mikey Green, Andrew Kinlochlan, Peter Smith and Nikk Mager. They in fact outlasted their supposed victors and released four Top 20 singles in the UK.

They released their first single ‘Hold On Me’ in October 2003 which charted at number 10 in the UK Charts. In March 2004 they followed it up with ‘Love Revolution’ which charted at number 13.

The third single released in June 2004 was a cover of Duran Duran’s “Wild Boys”. During the release week, one version of the single was disqualified from the chart for being a few seconds too long, so the single dropped from the midweek chart position of 9, to number 23, however, an appeal was made to The Official Chart Board and both versions were eventually counted, giving a final position of number 12, selling over 65,000 copies.

After ‘Wild Boys’ was released Peter Smith decided he no longer wanted to be a member of Phixx and returned home to Dublin. Where he continued to songwrite and have a ‘quiet life’. He has since returned to London to work with new band ‘Silversky’.

Autumn 2004 took the band to South Africa where they released their debut album “Electrophonic Revolution” which reached no 1 in the South African charts.

In January 2005, they released their fourth UK single “Strange Love”, which entered the British charts at number 19.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

9,057listeners all time
66,782scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners