Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Otomo Yoshihide's New Jazz Ensemble


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Otomo Yoshihide plus guests, in similar formation to the New Jazz Quintet and Orchestra. The two vocalists on the album ‘Dreams’ are Phew and Togawa Jun. The backing band is Kikushi Naruyoshi (sax), Tsugami Kenta (sax), Mizutani Hiroaki (contra-bass), Yoshigaki Yasuhiro (drums), Sachiko M (sine waves), Matsuko Tatsuki (effects and ‘hot touch’ noises). One hot release only, on Tzadik, 2002.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

3,909listeners all time
50,349scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners