Other Lives

TBD Records
Release date
17 Mar 2009
Running length
11 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 E Minor 3:49 17,288
2 Don't Let Them 3:40 14,819
3 Black Tables 4:31 33,562
4 End of the Year 6:29 16,716
5 Speed Tape 4:39 13,300
6 Paper Cities 3:51 21,792
7 Matador 3:43 11,413
8 It Was the Night 4:10 12,505
9 How Could This Be? 3:51 12,197
10 AM Theme 2:33 11,351
11 Epic 3:48 11,156

About this album

Other Lives is the self titled debut album by American indie rock band Other Lives which was released physically April 7, 2009 by TBD Records and digitally released March 17, 2009. The lead single “Black Tables” was featured on the 16th episode of season three, “Things Fall Apart” of the television show Ugly Betty, the first episode of season five, “In the Light” of the television show “Covert Affairs”, Dream a Little Dream of Me, Part 1 of the television show Grey’s Anatomy, and the episode Every Picture Tells A Story of the television show One Tree Hill. Critical response to Other Lives was generally positive. everyview.com, which gave the album an 8 out of 10, said the album “plays like Parachutes era Coldplay” and “Other Lives produces a tiny gem of a record that couples classical music with indie rock.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

33,956listeners all time
546,335scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners