Cold Meat Industry
Release date
1 Sep 2006
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 [Mercury Rising] Seduced By the Kisses of Cinnabar Sweet 5:02 8,594
2 Lost Forever, in the Blitzkrieg of Roses 4:19 9,854
3 Do Murder & Lust Make Me a Man? 3:56 4,718
4 Heart the Sound of a Black Flame Rising 3:53 576
5 Sons & Daughters of Lilith and Cain 3:45 8,523
6 Hell Is My Refuge - A Golden Dawn for a Judas Kiss 4:43 5,379
7 I Think About Germany and the End of the World 4:11 11,744
8 Let the Words of My Murder Be the Last Words You Hear 4:58 9,833
9 When We Murdered the World on the Fourteenth of May 4:30 6,416
10 [Apocalips Kisses] In the Eyes of the Scarlet Ones 4:59 5,064
11 Can You See the Forest for the Trees? 4:10 6,740
12 She's In Love With a Whip - My Venus In Furs 5:16 6,470
13 Who Stole The Sun From Its Place In My Heart? 6:15 6,791

About this album

“Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio’s 7th album continues their march amongst seeming polarities - of creation and destruction, of dark and light, of joy and sorrow, of sex and war- toward the Coniunctio Oppositorum, the conjunction of opposites. Apocalips, true to the ethos of The Order of Roses and Balance, is an opus of decadent beauty, of shining darkness, of fierce eroticism, of dreams, of blood, sperm and fire.

“Despite these familiar themes, Apocalips is also more grippingly personal and melancholic than previous records - perhaps reflecting the personal apocalypses of its creator, Tomas Pettersson.

Having refined their sound to yet again new levels of clarity and completeness, Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio continue in their tradition of sound, the instruments ranging from drifting acoustic guitars, piercing percussions, lush pianos and strings to the fittingly decadent samples (including the ever-present Saloon Kitty) and above all the deep voice of Tomas Pettersson, delivering his poetic diatribes and evocations via spoken word, and even more than on previous works, via singing.

“The tracks on Apocalips range from the ferocious and yet tender “Do Murder & Lust Make Me a Man” to the tribally industrial and aggressive rhythmic soundscapes of “Hear the Sound of a Black Flame Rising”; from ”My Venus in Furs”, inspired by the old Velvet Underground S&M classic, to the ending track ”Who Stole the Sun from its Place in My Heart?”, which is possibly the most beautiful (and most sad) Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio song thus far.

Other releases

Listening Trend

22,824listeners all time
514,218scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.