America: 25 Years In Review

Release date
30 Nov 2010
Running length
10 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 A Graveyard Of Elephants free download 5:34 1,811
2 The Washington Consensus 6:36 520
3 Rhizostoma Democratica free download 5:15 484
4 19 and 29 7:15 18
5 Earnestly Pursued Oblivion free download 4:21 626
6 Ordain And Establish free download 6:37 900
7 Mussolini's Revenge 4:47 10
8 Y.L.A.K. 4:17 18
9 Palpably Extant 4:48 29
10 Shays' Agreement 5:04 18

About this album

This album deals with some of the most pressing issues in America and of our time and how they came to be: the rise of the new Republican party and its dangerous mix of ideas; the weakness and servility of the Democratic party, along with its inability to properly serve as a check on Republican power; the disastrous war in Iraq; the failed Drug War; the perniciousness of domestic terrorist and militant groups; the increasing power of the media, and how it largely lost its way as a check on corporate and government power; our toxic combination of Neoliberal Market Fundamentalist economic policies , Corporatism, and Crony Capitalism; and the strengthening of the surveillance state and the difficult balancing act between security and liberty. It’s an album for a very divided nation at a serious crossroads in its history.

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 7,317
  • 2,999
  • avylono
    listens to America: 25 Years In Review a lot


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners