Loading player…

Large artwork

"Replica" is an electronic song cycle based around audio procured from TV ad compilations. These sample-based meditations are as lyrical as they are ecological, featuring re-purposed “ghost vocals” which serve as narration for Lopatin’s signature amorphous, ambient passages. Lopatin’s Juno-60 is still prominent, but "Returnal"’s placid, synthetic surroundings are accelerated through darker, more unpredictable terrains via Lopatin’s use of samplers, analog filtering, tape-op, piano, plate reverb and sub-bass. The result is a… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • A year later, still a favorite.
  • "oneohtrix ooint never" [2]
  • This album is pretty much perfect.
  • I hear it when I'm asleep.
  • This album is beautiful.
  • When one hears such sounds, what can one say but "oneohtrix ooint never"?
  • arching across my hemisphere trailing phosphoresce which cloaks me with radiance eternal
  • I think that I can say this was my first truly experimental album that opened the door to many other releases. This album will always have a special place in my heart.
  • this is really difficult to listen to, but even much more difficult not to listen to. [x2] And I think this is the right description for the artist too.
  • this is one of my fav albums ever

API Calls