Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


Ohgr is a band formed by Nivek Ogre, of Skinny Puppy, and musician/engineer Mark Walk. Although the pedigree of the group’s members might suggest otherwise, Ohgr is not strictly an group, as it draws from elements of /, , and even .
Unlike Ogre’s earlier Skinny Puppy work, Ohgr has a more conventional structure to its music as well as a lighter tone, lyrically and musically.

The band was officially formed in 2001, although the material for the first album, Welt dates back to the mid-nineties, having been held up due to legal trouble with American Records. The first work produced by the band was actually the soundtrack for the computer game ‘Descent II’, but it was a number of years before their first album was released. Welt was originally the title of the group, a long standing acronym from early Skinny Puppy years when, shortly after Bill Leeb (of Front Line Assembly) left the band, Ogre graffitied “Wilhelm Eats Lunch Today” around Vancouver due to their then-acrimonious split. It was then refined to the less antagonistic “When Everyone Learns Truth”. It was later discovered that in the interval, the name had been taken by a Californian band.

ohGr’s third album titled Devils In My Details was released on October 17th, 2008 in Germany, October 20th in the United Kingdom, and October 21st in the United States.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

102,886listeners all time
2,195,371scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • eyecandy_horror

    Devils in my Details will always be my favorite <3

    7 Apr 11:12pm Reply
  • skinnydrifter

    Hearing the new Prodigy song Wall of Death reminded me of how great SunnyPsyOp and Welt were.

    17 Mar 6:57pm Reply
  • Foresterregn


    8 Nov 2014 Reply
  • skinnydrifter

    ohGr sounds from the first two album are unique to this project... but later works blur in with Skinny Puppy and vice versa for recent Puppy works.

    16 Oct 2014 Reply
  • bEATWEAKer

    On the contrary, while your comment weakly attempts to flatter me, it's bloody annoying to see starstruck nin fanboys / girls drooling over him in every shoutbox that's Skinny Puppy related. Obsessed much? Stop dickriding.

    7 Sep 2014 Reply
  • mawhrin_skel

    Man, bEATWEAKer is so obsessed with Trent Reznor. He's constantly making cute nicknames for him and talks about him in dozens of shoutboxes all over It's so cute.

    3 Sep 2014 Reply
  • bEATWEAKer

    Sucks for you. Nobody cares. Go dickride spent leznor in his own shoutbox.

    22 Jan 2014 Reply
  • metalsux

    can i like ministry, revco, nin, skuppy and ogre all at the same time? i like nin mostly though.

    21 Jan 2014 Reply
  • Creuxial

    DIMD > unDeveloped > SunnypPsyOp > Welt. I think unDeveloped is REALLY good, it sounds a little more like SP compared to the other releases. But DIMD has a special place in my heart.

    11 Jan 2014 Reply
  • v0j4

    for me it's unDeveloped = SunnyPsyOp > DIMD > Welt. I got bored of Welt for listening to it so much.

    14 Nov 2013 Reply
  • sanicdaheghod

    I prefer his solo project more than his work in Skinny Puppy. I like both, but wow. Amazing work, Ogre.

    15 Oct 2013 Reply
  • PetitSagittaire

    some tracks on Welt make me think of Doseone

    5 Aug 2013 Reply
  • ardsurd

    Nivek Ogre)))) LOVE ((((

    20 Jul 2013 Reply
  • zq1

    undeveloped lacks their characteristic atmosphere imo, still has some good songs on it though

    10 Jun 2013 Reply
  • bEATWEAKer

    Subcon makes the best electronic music, by far.

    16 May 2013 Reply
  • AlanVext

    unDeveloped is so awesome. I think its under appreciated and hasn't got the recognition it deserves.

    5 May 2013 Reply
  • mystichosis

    Welt and SunnyPsyOp will always hold a special place in my heart, possibly because of so many stoned high school memories. [2]

    20 Apr 2013 Reply
  • UlfylgrGuul

    For those who like the work of Nivek :

    12 Apr 2013 Reply
  • onesteptosanity

    Welt and SunnyPsyOp will always hold a special place in my heart, possibly because of so many stoned high school memories.

    20 Mar 2013 Reply
  • lasziv

    Powerful Albums!

    2 Mar 2013 Reply
  • All 695 shouts

Listening Now

Top Listeners