Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window




Listen to, buy or share


  • 603
  • 112


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Offlicence are a Urban Desi Bhangra collective based in the West Midlands. The group consists of: Sunny J (vocalist), Lexeye and Projay, (rappers)

Offlicence have been working together for a number of years now, experimenting with different sounds and musical genres to create this 17 track album. Their uniqueness resides in their various cultural backgrounds which are reflected in their truly original style.

In 2007 Offlicence claimed the Number One spot on the BBC Asian Network Charts with the song “Jaan Panjabi” — co-written and produced by Bhangra Hit Maker ‘Panjabi by Nature’ — and haven’t looked back since.

In 2008 Offlicence released their debut album featuring collaborations with some of the biggest names in Bhangra - Apache Indian, Panjabi By Nature, Meet Malkit, Cheshire Cat, and the legendary song writer “Swaran Sivia” who has written songs for the likes of Chamkila, Jazzy B, Balkar Sidhu, Malkit Singh and Romey Gill to name a few. Offlicence don’t believe in album fillers either, each track on this album represents a different side of their creative ability.

The showcase track off the album is the song “INDIAN TING”, an amazing collaboration with the legend that is Apache Indian. Apache was the first ever Asian artist to break world-wide with his original Brit-Asian Style (Bhangramuffin) style of music including tracks such as Chok There, Arrange Marriage and Boomshakalak; he has sold over 11 million albums and received numerous prestigious awards.

Top Albums

Listening Trend

112listeners all time
603scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile