Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Oak Pantheon


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Oak Pantheon consists of two songwriters and good friends: Sami Sati and Tanner Swenson. They’ve written music and played together throughout much of their teenage years before forming Oak Pantheon in the early months of 2011. With Sean Golyer engineering, co-producing and mixing the project, Sami began recording “Architect of the Void pt I”. Tanner hopped on to assist with various parts of the songwriting until the song was released on its own in March. After receiving a far greater positive response than was initially expected, they continued to write and complete what is now known as “The Void” EP, which was digitally released on July 12, 2011.

Writing hasn’t stopped since, culminating in their full-length debut “From a Whisper” which saw a physical release on September 25, 2012. Fresh off the heels of an extremely well-received album, Oak Pantheon continues to diligently write, produce, and advance their sound to new heights.


Top Albums

Listening Trend

3,093listeners all time
43,215scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • Apocalypse999


    13 Mar 3:08pm Reply
  • Aurwandil

    Now every atmospheric black metal is a clone of Agalloch, every female soprano singer is a rip off of kate bush, have you considered they're inspired by an erlier artist instead of a clone of them?

    20 Jan 3:03am Reply
  • keepsilencepls

    They deserve more attention. Awesome albums, great riffs. <3

    15 Dec 2013 Reply
  • OcellatedGod

    These guys are trying hard to be Agalloch, but they're actually succeeding, and I'm ok with that. Thumbs up.

    6 Dec 2013 Reply
  • witch_possessed

    From a Whisper is excellent

    3 Dec 2013 Reply
  • spinebrain

    Split with Amiensus now available!

    8 Nov 2013 Reply
  • CosmicPi

    The similarities are obvious, but I wouldn't call them an Agalloch clone. They have enough originality and talent to deserve more credit than that. They really kick ass.

    23 Aug 2013 Reply
  • Ikikid

    really nice, atmospheric sound, and I would definitely enjoy it even better if the vocals were just growled, not screeched/pitch-shifted.

    15 Aug 2013 Reply
  • shadowkamelot

    I don't mind an Agalloch clone. They sound different enough for me to enjoy em. Would like it if their stuff was released on vinyl.

    27 May 2013 Reply

    finally i've found the best continuation of Agalloch ! yeah, Oak Pantheon\m/

    20 Dec 2012 Reply
  • Laimelea

    It feels good to listen to this music :))

    1 Dec 2012 Reply
  • diurnoculto

    I feel it.

    28 Nov 2012 Reply
  • Yygdrasill

    'From A whisper' is damn fine stuff... nicely done indeed! plenty of heart and soul : )

    28 Nov 2012 Reply
  • GiaNXGX

    Agalloch rip-off, meh.

    17 Nov 2012 Reply
  • TotalSelfPain

    nice work ♥

    16 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Nathankelley

    Sweet Agalloch tribute band.

    14 Oct 2012 Reply
  • FeedingWhatIAm

    Checked out some of their songs on Youtube. The Agalloch influence is quite obvious but that's not necessarily a bad thing! :D

    9 Oct 2012 Reply
  • irishman20

    What a great band...just found them last night while listening to Alda and Petrychor.

    4 Oct 2012 Reply
  • Alice_North

    cool guitars

    28 Sep 2012 Reply
  • Psicosombra

    Very beautiful music... i love this band =)

    26 Sep 2012 Reply
  • All 68 shouts