Norrish Reaction

Norrish Reaction
Release date
27 Jul 2012
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Thousand Roads 4:11 2
2 In This Your Dream 4:06 1
3 Storm On the Sun 3:55 2
4 Walked Away 4:27 2
5 Breathe in Slow 4:23 1
6 Let It Go 4:30 10
7 Ten Random Prayers 4:18 0
8 Nothing More to Say 4:45 1
9 Turn It Up 3:55 1
10 Rosalee 4:42 1
11 March On Egypt 4:18 1
12 Thousand Roads (Reprise) [Acoustic] 4:15 1

About this album

Seattle Inspired Retro-Contemporary Alternative Rock

Take some great 70s rock, stir it together with an unmistakably contemporary feel, and cook it up with a Seattle-alternative attitude, and you might get something like Norrish Reaction’s self-titled debut album.
Winston Norrish serves up a full plate of unexpected, yet familiar guitar rhythms, key changes, and lead work, and delivers plenty of intricate vocal harmony. Bob Lupton’s drumming is solid, driving, heavy and crisp. Caspar van Haalen’s work on 5-string bass is at once melodic and technical, and Lenny Price lends his considerable passion and deep musical feel on keys. The band was founded by Norrish and Lupton after Bob approached Winston, with the concept of creating a “retro-rock” record. Elements of newer music found their way in, and when the dust settled their self-titled debut album “Norrish Reaction” emerged.
The song writing and performances draw on decades of experience covering so many musical styles. For Norrish Reaction that means music that combines solid guitar-based rock with driving drumming and rhythm - interesting melodies and arrangements woven together with rich vocal harmony. The lyrics are thoughtful and compelling; not quite retro, not quite grunge, not quite pop, but maybe a little of each, and then some.

The all-original, 12 track Norrish Reaction CD opens with the hard hitting, upbeat alternative rock song, Thousand Roads, and ends with an acoustic reprise of the same. Fans of 1970’s rock bands will especially love the song, Is This Your Dream, which offers esoteric reverberations with a compelling story. The song, Let it Go, will inspire listeners to let go of the past, take chances, and seize the opportunities in front of them.

Listening Trend

2listeners all time
15scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more

Listen to, buy or share


  • 15
  • 2
Not many people have scrobbled Norrish Reaction recently.
Learn more about scrobbling


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • hraddrummer

    Check out March On Egypt on Norrish Reaction! Find your Ka!

    13 Sep 2012 Reply
  • hraddrummer

    Enjoy some Seattle, Inspired Alternative Rock. You deserve the BEST!

    23 Aug 2012 Reply