Return of Saturn

Release date
23 Feb 2010
Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Ex-Girlfriend 3:31 232,244
2 Simple Kind of Life 4:15 179,093
3 Bathwater 4:01 211,349
4 Six Feet Under 2:28 55,934
5 Magic's in the Makeup 4:21 31,049
6 Artificial Sweetener 3:55 49,521
7 Marry Me 4:37 51,082
8 New 4:24 165,267
9 Too Late 4:14 48,068
10 Comforting Lie 2:53 57,136
11 Suspension Without Suspense 4:10 42,432
12 Staring Problem 2:44 44,831
13 Home Now 4:35 42,765
14 Dark Blue 4:35 40,532
15 Too Late (Instrumental) 4:56 433

About this album

Return of Saturn is the fourth studio album by the American rock band No Doubt, released on Interscope Records on April 11, 2000. After touring for two and a half years to promote their breakthrough third studio album Tragic Kingdom, No Doubt wrote several dozen songs for its follow-up and eventually settled on working with producer Glen Ballard. Creating the album became a tumultuous process lasting two years, during which there was dissension amongst band members and between the band and its label. The album was completed after the band returned to the studio and recorded what became two of the album’s singles.

The album maintains the ska punk and reggae influences of the band’s previous work, but with slower, more ballad-like songs. The lyrics to many of the songs describe singer Gwen Stefani’s pining for a more domestic life, contrasting that with her commitment to a music career.

The album produced four singles: Ex-Girlfriend, Simple Kind of Life, Bathwater and New.

Other releases

Listening Trend

197,163listeners all time
3,267,666scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners