Nine Inch Nails
Release date
26 Nov 2007
Running length
14 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Gunshots By Computer: Saul Williams 1:43 173
2 The Great Destroyer: modwheelmood 4:18 1,242
3 My Violent Heart: Pirate Robot Midget 2:33 8,549
4 The Beginning of the End: Ladytron 4:19 166
5 Survivalism: Saul Williams 4:18 105
6 Capital G: Epworth Phones 7:24 327
7 Vessel: Bill Laswell 6:09 102
8 The Warning: Stephan Goodchild 3:43 109
9 Meet Your Master: The Faint 3:34 135
10 God Given: Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert 4:26 116
11 Me, I'm Not: Olof Dreijer 13:57 96
12 Another Version of the Truth: Kronos & Enrique Gonzalez Muller 4:24 104
13 In This Twilight: Fennesz 4:36 145
14 Zero-Sum: Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert 5:37 139

About this album

Y34RZ3R0R3M1X3D (pronounced as Year Zero Remixed; also known as Halo 25) is the anglicized title of a Nine Inch Nails remix album. It was released on November 20, 2007. It features remixed versions of tracks from the band’s previous studio album Year Zero; these remixes were created by various producers and recording artists. This album was the last Nine Inch Nails album to be released by Interscope Records; it fulfilled the band’s contractual commitments to the company, leaving Nine Inch Nails frontman Trent Reznor to proceed as a “totally free agent, free of any recording contract with any label”.

Year Zero Remixed received generally positive reviews. Virgin Media’s review described the album as “a real cornucopia of treats” and “Highly recommended.” Pitchfork Media’s review, however, criticized the album, writing that it “lacks cohesion and is predictably spotty.” The Toronto Star, making note of the remix artists, stated “Year Zero Remixed enlists a commendably eclectic assortment of artists.” Further commenting “the results are an intriguingly cerebral hodgepodge…” with the largest selling point being the bonus DVD-ROM disc. The Denver Post mused that “perhaps it’s the best remix outing of Reznor’s career.”

Other releases

Listening Trend

34,520listeners all time
970,755scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • Blvd_Nights

    Better than the actual Year Zero record.

    29 Oct 2012 Reply
  • ravenpryde

    i wish this one had clear remix titles like "further down the spiral" as i have no clue if i've labeled the tracks correctly based off the info in the booklet and the inner sleeve of the package ("gunshots by computer"/"guns by computer"). also, i love to credit the tracks by "stephen morris and gillian gilbert" to "the other two" :)

    28 May 2012 Reply
  • specta7

    Probably the best of the NIN remix albums, lots of good stuff here.

    6 Nov 2011 Reply
  • DDevilized

    AVotT rmx is cool

    16 Jul 2011 Reply
  • jamesusillxd

    @SonShady: Its just you.

    5 Jun 2011 Reply
  • Pawq0

    I like Year Zero 10000 times more oO

    29 Jan 2011 Reply
  • muffled_echo

    great r3m1x - the warning is a masterpiece, maybe even better than the original

    16 Sep 2010 Reply
  • basstendences

    Me, I'm Not [Olof Dreijer Remix] so fucking amazing... minimal!!!

    7 Jun 2010 Reply
  • TheDarkOrb

    I was very unimpressed when this came out but two years later I've come to accept and even enjoy it.

    2 Jun 2010 Reply
  • AnaYorke

    The Warning is sweet!

    7 Jan 2010 Reply
  • vociferah

    Capital G!!!!!! \o/ Turbo! Mega! Power!

    27 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Sic_Maetze_siC

    The Beginning of the End: Ladytron is awesome!!!!!!!!!!! [2] great remixalbum

    7 Dec 2009 Reply
  • Danielcarmoo

    The Beginning of the End: Ladytron is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 Dec 2009 Reply

    I second that.

    5 Nov 2009 Reply
  • Simonious

    The Fennesz remix of In This Twilight is fucking awesome.

    15 Jun 2009 Reply
  • Meloprint

    Cool!! Love it ;)

    1 Jun 2009 Reply
  • mizi303

    I really love NiN, Trent is my fav artist and all but this remix CD fucking sucks.

    24 May 2009 Reply
  • alvareo

    This album's name is fucking great.

    11 May 2009 Reply
  • OddEven

    This album's name is fucking retarded. Good album though.

    2 Apr 2009 Reply
  • jamesusillxd


    7 Dec 2008 Reply
  • All 38 shouts