Time of No Reply

Running length
15 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Thoughts of MaryJane 3:46 6,104
1 Time Of No Reply (Orchestrated Version) 2:46 3,088
2 I Was Made to Love Magic 3:28 35,953
3 Joey 3:03 65,850
4 Clothes Of Sand 2:31 61,027
5 Man in a Shed 3:52 145,738
6 Mayfair (Cambridge Version) 2:11 2,862
7 Fly 2:57 190,857
8 The Thoughts of Mary Jane 3:46 125,501
9 Been Smoking Too Long 2:13 66,830
10 Strange Meeting II 4:27 42,662
11 Rider On The Wheel 2:38 66,345
12 Black Eyed Dog 3:27 103,671
13 Hanging On A Star 3:24 62,489
14 Voice from the mountain 3:45 29,798

About this album

Time of No Reply is a 1986 compilation album featuring outtakes and alternative versions of songs by English folk singer Nick Drake. It was also included as the fourth disc of the 1986 version of the Nick Drake box set Fruit Tree. All songs by Nick Drake, except “Been Smoking Too Long,” by Robin Frederick Notes Nick Drake performs vocals and acoustic guitar on all songs, except where indicated otherwise. The Island executive who compiled the Made To Love Magic collection has indicated plans to remaster Time of No Reply (which was not originally released on Island, but on Hannibal Records), with a different track listing.

Other releases

Listening Trend

163,090listeners all time
1,552,844scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.
  • firefly2811

    similar tracklist to made to love magic. which i perfer has track tow the line.

    25 Jun 2013 Reply
  • pooopodsf

    PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST POSSIBLE FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE.TOMORROW WILL BE THE BEST DAY OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS. DON'T STOP. THIS IS SO FREAKY. 1. say your name 10 times 2. say your mom's name 5 times 3. say your crushes name 3 times 4. paste this to 4 other songs. if you do this, your crush will kiss you on the nearest Friday. but if you read this and do not paste this, then you will have very bad luck. SEND THIS TO 5 SONGS IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOU'RE DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSH'S NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BECAUSE IT ACTUALLY WORK

    7 Oct 2011 Reply
  • arglactable

    Uhhh... This is an album.

    30 Jun 2011 Reply
  • mozzie42

    Still love this song. five leaves left was one of my first c.d's. miss you Nick, could have made more magic

    18 Jan 2008 Reply

Listening Now

Top Listeners