Mute Records
Release date
3 Feb 2003
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Wonderful Life 6:47 40,902
2 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - He Wants You 3:30 38,677
3 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Right Out of Your Hand 5:14 34,776
4 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Bring It On 5:21 45,664
5 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Dead Man in My Bed 4:39 32,633
6 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Still in Love 4:43 35,047
7 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - There Is a Town 4:57 31,521
8 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Rock of Gibraltar 2:59 32,215
9 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - She Passed by My Window 3:19 30,894
10 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Babe, I'm on Fire 14:41 28,139

About this album

We don’t have a description for this album yet, care to help?

Other releases

Listening Trend

52,591listeners all time
581,937scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • spose

    Bring It On, Dead Man In My Bed, There Is A Town and Babe I'm On Fire are all 10/10 for me. Rock of Gibraltar also gets a gold star from me. The rest is kind of meh. It's not a terribly consistent record, but deserves a lot more praise than it gets.

    24 Sep 2013 Reply
  • cha0sm0nkey

    'Bring It On', 'Rock of Gibraltar' and 'Babe I'm On Fire' are classic Cave - the rest is fine. But then, I find 'Boatman' a bit boring, so what do I know? ;)

    6 Feb 2012 Reply
  • Aarny

    Soulshock is right about the song order. It's really off. Still a great album.

    5 Jul 2011 Reply
  • Indyblue17

    There is more light than dark on this album and I love it.

    24 May 2011 Reply
  • SoulShock

    I think it's more a flow thing with this album. The way the song order is, it makes it feel like an odds and ends compilation album. Most of the songs are good individually.

    11 May 2011 Reply
  • lfsc25

    amazing for sad hearts.

    25 Apr 2011 Reply
  • Alfa-Beta

    Very repetitive and just awful, except for 2 or 3 songs.

    2 Apr 2011 Reply
  • alpusha

    это еще один очень сильный. искренний альбом на который стоит обратить внимание каждому истинному ценителю творчества Ника.

    7 Feb 2011 Reply
  • yeoldebard

    I really didn't realise how good this album is till I listened to it all earlier. He's really never made a bad record has he?

    27 Nov 2010 Reply
  • MartinSulc


    21 Apr 2010 Reply
  • tailamade

    Definitely not Nick Cave's worst album

    6 Apr 2010 Reply
  • needmonoise

    i also think it's great. this album has some really moving moments and a really great atmosphere. and in my opinion "wonderful life" is one of nicks best songs

    2 Apr 2010 Reply
  • Chumsicles

    No it's not. Murder Ballads is leaps and bounds better than this album, which is his worst. Why all the hate for Murder Ballads? It's amongst the classic Bad Seeds albums

    27 Jan 2010 Reply
  • IAJP

    it is in actual fact probably a better record than murder ballads.

    26 Jan 2010 Reply
  • yayforelmo

    have to say, this is his worst album by quite a long way. awful awful record.

    2 Jul 2009 Reply
  • tomorrowsparty

    I actually quite like this album really, much more than Murder Ballads anyway.

    7 Jun 2009 Reply
  • owlies

    what happened to nick that made this album so much less interesting than anything else

    2 Jun 2009 Reply
  • rcov2211

    pure genius

    22 May 2009 Reply
  • Ackibear

    I don't know why I don't listen to this more often. It's a fantastic album.

    12 May 2009 Reply
  • KumZlatko

    Cave s worst album,But still great

    29 Mar 2009 Reply
  • All 36 shouts

Top Listeners