Loading player…

New Ruins began in 2004 as a home recording project of Elzie Sexton and J.Caleb Means. In 2005 "The Sound They Make" was recorded in the cold back room of a Champaign house. In 2006, New Ruins was signed by A Hidden Agenda Records. "The Sound They Make" was released in 2007 and received positive critical reviews, including All Music Guide and an Emusic editor's pick. Several songs from the album have been licensed…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • здорово!
  • u guyz rawk
  • whoa i didn't realize the bassist was in velvet crush
  • you fellers sure is purtie'
  • so good
  • tiiiiiiight.
  • u.n.d.e.r.r.a.t.e.d !!!
  • new album release show feb 28!
  • we want guitar tabs
  • /adore immensely. i wish you toured the west coast. i'll have to try and catch a show when i'm back home in state. phenomenal gem of a group.

People Listening Now


API Calls