Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window



Everyone’s tags

More tags


NS Black Metal from Kotka, Finland.

Current line-up:
Vulcan Sacrilege - Drums, Vocals (Norns)
Destruction - Guitar, Bass (Norns)

Demo 2008 - Demo, 2008
Nattfog / Nekrokrist SS - Split, 2011
Mustan Auringon Riitti - Full-length, 2012


Top Albums

Listening Trend

1,339listeners all time
26,328scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • RainCastlee

    the Demo is very nice!!

    9 Jan 5:14pm Reply
  • Teironius

    @catlitta392 man XD these are not runes, just regular letters meant to look like runes.

    11 Dec 2014 Reply
  • brutalluis


    29 May 2014 Reply
  • catlitta392

    Does anybody know if the runes showing the band name on the cover of the latest album are correct? I can read Elder Futkark, but according to it the band name would be "H?TTAQ?" ...

    11 Feb 2014 Reply
  • Dezstruction78


    9 Oct 2013 Reply
  • SlavicWhiteWolf

    You below - those are Slavic symbols.

    30 Jun 2013 Reply
  • unholydeath

    Album title is english translated as Rite of the Black Sun. It's pretty much a straight reference to SS and Wewelsburg. And then album has symbolism and lyrics leaned towards right (even if not the most NS out there).

    3 Jun 2013 Reply
  • Myroan

    Why is this tagged as NSBM? I don't read Finnish, but I put the lyrics through Google Translate. It seemed like the two English songs had the closest resemblance. There were some nationalistic lyrics and even a little glorification of "our race", but I didn't find any racist, separatist or hateful themes. It wouldn't come as a huge surprise if the men behind Nattfog were in fact right-wing extremists, but I can't see any obvious Nazi beliefs (or racist/fascist/separatist/prejudiced beliefs for that matter) in Mustan Auringon Riitti's lyrics.

    22 Jan 2013 Reply
  • Maddko

    great sound, good finnish bm

    15 Oct 2012 Reply
  • VVargabund

    totally support this.

    14 Aug 2012 Reply
  • Shardzvoskat

    Mustan auringon riitti is a masterwork.

    24 Jul 2012 Reply
  • lolbooi

    really good

    29 Jun 2012 Reply
  • Jimstayahead1

    My second Hammer Of Hate Records review is up. This time, the debut album by Finnish Black metallers Nattfog. Please have a read and let me know what you think. Thanks.

    15 Apr 2012 Reply
  • TormentorHates

    Aye, this is some really intense music. The lyrics and atmosphere above all.

    18 Mar 2012 Reply
  • finn_

    "Mieleni Mustissa Merissa" - very good track

    18 Feb 2012 Reply
  • glosik1

    I think the 666 will not exceed ;) but it's very promising band

    13 Feb 2012 Reply
  • SadisticFucked

    Totally Supported!

    24 Feb 2009 Reply

Top Listeners