Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Nathan Johnson


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Nathan Johnson is an American , musician and producer. He is also lead singer and director of The Cinematic Underground. In 2005 he earned acclaim by composing the score for the award-winning independent film Brick, which was written and directed by his cousin, Rian Johnson. Nathan then composed the score for Rian’s second film, The Brothers Bloom, which was released in 2009. Rian and Nathan also write and record as The Preserves.

Performer/composer discography:

* Meet the Preserves (unknown)
* In Search of the Flip (1999)
* Annasthesia (2003)
* Brick (2005)
* The Brothers Bloom (2009)
* Morgan M. Morgansen’s Date With Destiny (2010)
* The Zeppelin Zoo (2010)
* The Day I Saw Your Heart (2011)
* My Antagonist (2011)
* Looper (2012)

Producer discography:
* The Cinematic Underground - Annasthesia (2003)
* Nathan Johnson - Brick Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2005)
* Katie Chastain - Firecracker (2007)
* zut alors - Torr (2008)
* Nathan Johnson - The Brothers Bloom Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2009)
* New Volunteer - Remote Control Parade (2010)
* The New time - And Incomplete History (2010)
* Andrea Ball - Dial Tone (2010)
* Nathan Johnson - The Day I Saw Your Heart Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2011)
* Faux Fix - My Antagonist (2011)
* Nathan Johnson - Looper Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (2012)
* New Volunteer - TBA (2012)


Top Albums

Listening Trend

10,611listeners all time
299,470scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners