Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Nathan Grigg


Everyone’s tags

More tags


Nathan Grigg is the composer to video games by the developer Monolith. His works include the first-person shooter F.E.A.R. along with its expansion pack Extraction Point, Condemned: Criminal Origins, No One Lives Forever 2 and Alien vs. Predator 2. He has also worked in the music department of the No One Lives Forever game series.

Games Credited

F.E.A.R. 2: Project Origin (2009), Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment Inc.
Condemned 2: Bloodshot (2008), SEGA of America, Inc.
F.E.A.R.: Perseus Mandate (2007), Sierra Entertainment, Inc.

Condemned: Criminal Origins (2005), SEGA of America, Inc.
F.E.A.R.: First Encounter Assault Recon (2005), Vivendi Universal Games, Inc.
F.E.A.R.: First Encounter Assault Recon (Director’s Edition) (2005), Sierra Entertainment, Inc.
The Matrix Online (2005), SEGA of America, Inc., Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment Inc.
Contract J.A.C.K. (2003), Sierra Entertainment, Inc.
Tron 2.0 (2003), Buena Vista Interactive
No One Lives Forever 2: A Spy in H.A.R.M.’s Way (2002), Sierra Entertainment, Inc.
Aliens Versus Predator 2 (2001), Fox Interactive, Inc., Sierra On-Line, Inc.
No One Lives Forever (Game of the Year Edition) (2001), Fox Interactive, Inc.
The Operative: No One Lives Forever (2000), Fox Interactive, Inc.
Pandora’s Box (1999), Microsoft Game Studios

Top Albums

Listening Trend

5,294listeners all time
151,868scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • thundernoob1337


    28 Jul 8:03pm Reply
  • MirrorDepth

    Wait, what? He did Tron 2.0 soundtrack?

    25 Nov 2013 Reply
  • shadow_xo

    Love his music. Hope it will appear on Spotify as well.

    3 Mar 2013 Reply
  • IvanSpinal

    i play this music with Nazi Zombies ;) this OST is one of the best

    18 Feb 2013 Reply
  • Naz-Chan


    20 Oct 2012 Reply
  • skx_doom

    I like Condemned ost much more than others

    3 Feb 2012 Reply
  • snoofulus

    Hey, you wrote the music for The Matrix Online, right? Some really good stuff!

    26 Nov 2011 Reply
  • lyghters

    F.E.A.R.? Yep, maybe, but people, DO YOU FUCKING LISTEN TO THE Tron 2.0 SOUNDTRACK?! This is really awesome!!

    27 Aug 2011 Reply
  • AbraWerewolf

    FEAR 2 was an amazingly FUN game I thought. It had it's issues, but it was just a nice game to goof off in and not take too seriously. Plus, the mech part is amazing.

    11 May 2011 Reply
  • MadamLuciferina

    Nathan is a great composer,and f.e.a.r it is a greates games what i ever played. Music is not monotonous but this music have something special. And i dont wanna forget Condemned! It is a great game too.

    22 Apr 2011 Reply
  • WMilin

    [F.E.A.R.]'s ost is the greatest I've ever heard like the game I've ever played. Lol I see nothing connected with [Silent Hill]'s ost and other. The first my lovely composer was Kim M. Jensen, wroted several excellent osts in [melodic&melancholic and sometimes military] ambient style. The second place is 4Nathan. This new ambient jenre opened smth. in my mind, I felt myself like reborned, you know. This is the music I can listen out of playing the game anywhere

    25 Mar 2011 Reply
  • hurricane_mario

    He did the files Flourish and Town in C:/Windows/Media

    19 Mar 2011 Reply
  • noovember

    Fuck F.E.A.R. 3! F.E.A.R. 2 was bad enough! :P

    20 Jan 2011 Reply
  • AbraWerewolf

    WAIT there's going to be a FEAR 3? Fuck yes. Also, I JUST finished remixing a track with the alarm from the first game (gogo self-promotion...D:)!/Monster/alice+rescue+alarm+%28begotten+alma+mix%29

    10 Dec 2010 Reply
  • sabryhome

    jeff071 wrote: July 2010 REALLY hoping an offical OST comes out with Fear 3. Even better, with compositions from all three games. This wil be great :)

    29 Oct 2010 Reply
  • jeff071

    REALLY hoping an offical OST comes out with Fear 3. Even better, with compositions from all three games.

    24 Jul 2010 Reply
  • K160792

    Спасибо мужик, я тебя люблю просто, гениальный саундтрек к гениальной игре, низкий поклон

    11 Jul 2010 Reply
  • WMilin

    i wish someone would add new photoes

    22 May 2010 Reply
  • sabryhome

    oyias wrote: January 2010 I wish someone would change the picture already. with what :)

    15 Apr 2010 Reply
  • Pumafire_pm

    one of the best ost! ;)

    1 Feb 2010 Reply
  • All 41 shouts

Top Listeners