Happy Prince
Release date
14 Apr 2005
Running length
6 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Veil of Disillusion 8:13 4,222
2 God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 8:21 3,591
3 Long Dark Twenties 8:12 7,435
4 Alien In My Own Skin 11:47 3,428
5 Time Is Our Disease 13:26 3,348
6 Numb 20:58 4,316

About this album

Nadja is a duo of Aidan Baker (guitar, vocals, drums, piano, flute) and Leah Buckareff (bass, vocals, violin) from Toronto, Canada. Their sounds have been called “ambient doom”; music that combines elements of metal, shoegaze, ambient, post-rock, experimental, and neo-classical. They have released numerous albums on such labels as Alien8 Recordings, The End Records, and Conspiracy Records and have toured extensively throughout the world including appearances at noted festivals like Roadburn, FIMAV, and SXSW.

“Numbness” is a special collection of tracks, compiled by Nadja themselves choosing “shoegaze-oriented” tracks among their vast previous titles. Most of the tracks were originally released on very limited vinyls or rare compilation albums. Among the 6 tracks, total time of over 70 minutes, there are two vocal-centered tracks which reveals the influence of My Bloody Valentine. The last track “Numb” is an amazing 21 minute drone noise track as if synchronizing dark psychedelia of Mono and Mogwai. A perfect compilation for Nadja beginners to Nadja freaks. Packaged in a special cardboard sleeve in Black Ink. Just Awesome!


NUMBNESS track listing and info:

1) Veil of Disillusion
originally released on Shadows Infinitum compilation (Crucial Bliss 2004)

2) God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
originally released on The Holiday Masterpieces compilation (Blod Records 2004)

3) Long Dark Twenties (slightly extended 7” version)
originally released on 7” (Anthem Records 2008)

Other releases

Listening Trend

6,620listeners all time
65,996scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners