Adagio Records
Release date
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Loneliness 3:39 1,507
2 Sunless Sea 3:59 27,455
3 Iridescence 4:16 1,450
4 Planinata 3:25 30,101
5 Brazil 4:16 25,442
6 La Cathedral 2:03 10,809
7 Sacred River 3:05 1,383
8 Evolution 5:10 5,191
9 June 4:59 24,261
10 Motif 2:49 11,138
11 Danse Planinata 3:33 1,137
12 Sacred River (Remix) 3:03 1,109
13 Angels Dance 3:32 1,679

About this album


Mythos can be described as ethereal, ambient instrumental music focusing on acoustic guitar, piano and vocal melodies. Added to this mix are hypnotic electronic beats, orchestral arrangements and world instrument flavors. Mythos has always had the goal of creating music without borders; creating a blend of sounds from all over the planet.

Mythos has had a very successful and colorful history. 20 years ago, Bob D’Eith (piano) and Paul Schmidt (guitar) decided to create some music with the idea of composing for film and television. As the partners worked together and brought in other performers, they realized that there was something special about the music. The music stood on its own. Mythos was born.

“Introspection” was the bands first independent release. With the unexpected commercial radio success of “November”, CDs sold in the thousands. That record won a West Coast Music Award and was nominated for a JUNO Award in 1995. The artist secured a number of television placements including the show “Due South”. The album was released in the USA on the boutique San Francisco label XDOT25.

The follow-up album release for “Iridescence”, was happily interrupted when XDOT25 was able to secure a deal with Higher Octave/Virgin/EMI in Malibu, California.

Other releases

Listening Trend

Sorry, there was a problem fetching these charts. Please try again in a few minutes.

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners