Good Hair

Musique Noire
Release date
1 Jan 2008
Running length
10 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Blayza jay - Come Here Gurl 2:50 0
2 Blayza jay - Ptmh (Rmx) 3:56 0
3 Blayza jay - I'm That Demon 3:14 0
4 Blayza jay - Judge the Great's Snippets 6:44 1
5 Musique Noire - Shrug 6:21 6
6 Musique Noire - Undiscovered D's 7:27 102
7 Musique Noire - Eleanor Rigby 5:20 6
8 Musique Noire - Fly Movement II - So Far So Good, Until 6:02 1
9 Musique Noire - Hodgepodge 4:36 1
10 Musique Noire - Good Hair 2:02 3

About this album

Musique Noire’s debut CD, “Good Hair”(Release Date October, 2008) is a collection of original songs (and three cover tunes) reflective of the bands many influences: Latin, funk, world music, and, of course, jazz. Members include: Michelle May, violin, Leslie Deshazor Adams, viola, Leah Lucas, viola and violin, JoVia Armstrong, percussion, Mark Sawasky, percussion. “Good Hair” features special guests Cecelia Sharpe on cello, Naima Shamborguer and Angela Celeste May on vocals, Marion Hayden (Straight Ahead), Kerry Lacy, Pathe Jassi and James Francis on bass, Rydell Chavez Smith, John E. Lawrence, Michael DeLorean and Michael Gabriel on guitar and Julien Labro (Hot Club of Detroit) on accordion. The track “La Fiesta”, includes the flamenco dance steps of Valeria Montes (“La Chispa”).

Listening Trend

293listeners all time
399scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more