Strange Heaven

Release date
6 Mar 2012
Running length
13 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Nightlife 2:58 4,367
2 There Is No God 2:37 5,735
3 Don't Flatter Yourself 2:41 3,456
4 The Spells 2:23 5,098
5 Actual Pain 2:29 2,742
6 Heaven 2:31 2,531
7 True Blues 2:10 2,574
8 Prescription Vision free download 2:30 2,673
9 I'm Gonna Hangout With The Lesbians Next Door & Drop Acid 2:14 2,168
10 Hours Of The Night 2:03 2,314
11 Dead 80's 2:20 3,034
12 Videodrome 2:14 2,004
13 You Can't Be My Man 2:10 1,934

About this album

Mrs. Magician hails from the pilings of various San Diego piers. Like those pilings, their sound is encrusted with salty hooks drenched in waves of reverb and barnacled, fuzz. These pop songs are massive and betray the beach shack bummer of the summer posture that these hoodad’s exude.

“Strange Heaven” is the band’s debut album and magnifies the cacophonous lullabies of the their four previous singles. This record is for connoisseur’s of fuzz, distortion, echo and reverb who prefer their noise to be tempered liberally with minor key, bubblegum and (at times)haunting melody. Recorded and produced by John Reis (of Hot Snakes, RFTC, Night Marchers, Drive Like Jehu) in the same way of the old masters in order to achieve a more musical hiss and crackle. The result is a timely and hopefully timeless artifact.

Other releases

Listening Trend

7,951listeners all time
151,179scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners