Skip to
YouTube video

Loading player…

Large artwork

Related Tags

Recorded in 1986 as their first album, with David Vincent producing, but never put out. They finally released it in 1991 through Earache after a series of bootlegs were produced.

Line-up: Mike Browning - vocals, drums Trey Azagthoth - guitar John Ortega - bass guitar Richard Brunelle - guitar

Most of the songs were reworked and appeared on later Morbid Angel albums. "Chapel of Ghouls," "Lord of All Fevers and Plague, and "Welcome to Hell" (renamed "Evil Spells") can be heard on Altars… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

  • Avatar for Chrilu
    Very mediocre, no wonder they kicked Brownings ass...
  • Avatar for WargodsPress
    The best album of Morbid Angel.
  • Avatar for michouz
    the origin. Great Old Ones 's album
  • Avatar for Snowheadtemple
    "Chapel of Ghouls is laughably bad compared to how it sounds on Altars of Madness. " You're a fucking moron too.
  • Avatar for TheGreatRaven
    Better than "Blessed are the Sick"!
  • Avatar for los_garrador
    It's interesting to hear this formative content. It may not be the most technical, but it has a certain magical feel to it.
  • Avatar for michouz
    give us Mike Browning back !!
  • Avatar for michouz
    best MA
  • Avatar for Slayer-Fan
  • Avatar for THXmille138
    shit album

API Calls