Interstate 8

Release date
6 Aug 1996
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Interstate 8 4:37 124,037
2 All Night Diner 4:44 74,574
3 Sleepwalking 3:22 48,160
4 Tundra/Desert 5:23 70,780
5 Edit the Sad Parts 7:02 52,029
6 Beach Side Property 6:57 107,016
7 Pushing the Buttons 2:25 21,504
8 Novocain Stain 3:41 95,661
9 Broke 3:17 128,447
10 Whenever I Breathe Out (Positive/Negative) 4:23 423

About this album

Interstate 8 is the second out-of-print EP by indie rock band Modest Mouse, released on Up Records in 1996. It contains the band’s original demo, Live in Sunburst Montana, which was recorded in Isaac Brock’s garage in Issaquah, Washington. This release is out-of-print, and is heavily sought after by collectors and fans.

All but one of the studio songs not included in earlier Modest Mouse albums were included on the Building Nothing Out of Something rarities compilation released in 1999. This song, “Edit the Sad Parts” is joined by “Buttons to Push the Buttons” as the only songs not available in some form on another Modest Mouse release, though both appeared again later on the label compilations “US” (released by Up & Slabco Records) and “Zum Audio, vol.2” (released by Zum Audio).

Other releases

Listening Trend

61,884listeners all time
1,171,410scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Listening Now

Top Listeners