Submission (2:32)

Cover of Music from Siesta

From Music from Siesta

Music from Siesta is an album released in 1987 by Miles Davis and Marcus Miller. It is the soundtrack of the 1987 Mary Lambert film of the same name.

All songs are composed by Marcus Miller; except “Theme For Augustine” by Miles Davis & Marcus Miller.

1. “Lost In Madrid Part I”
2. “Siesta/Kitt’s Kiss/Lost In Madrid Part II”
3. “Theme For Augustine/Wind/Seduction/Kiss”
4. “Submission”
5. “Lost In Madrid Part III”
6. “Conchita/Lament”

7. “Lost In Madrid Part IV/Rat Dance/The Call”
8. “Claire/Lost In Madrid Part V”
9. “Afterglow”
10. “Los Feliz”


* Miles Davis - trumpet
* Marcus Miller - bass
* John Scofield - acoustic guitar on “Siesta”
* Omar Hakim - drums on “Siesta”
* Earl Klugh - classical guitar on “Claire”
* James Walker - flute on “Los Feliz”
* Jason Miles - synthesizer programming

Genre: Jazz. Length 37:54. Label: Warner Bros. Records/WEA. Producer: Marcus Miller. Professional reviews: Allmusic gave it 3 out of 5 stars.


Everyone’s tags

More tags

Play with Spotify

We don’t have a video for this track yet.
Add a video

Listening Trend

2,399listeners all time
8,185scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • ifmusicbe

    ...and yeah, also wanted to add, that sth must be done to the tags up there. They're weired. At least change them to just "jazz". But I don't know how.

    15 Nov 2008 Reply
  • ifmusicbe

    OK, so I did my first wiki page on (after being here just a little more than a month!). Hope the label or Marcus M upload the tracks, so more people can see/hear for themselves, that Allmusic's rating is below that of mine; this is one of my favourite Miles' albums. It's great to end the day or just cool down with, having that slight melancholic touch life is all about. (So sorry I missed Miller when he gave a concert here in Stockholm recently! On the other hand, I must have met him backstage after Miles made his comeback in a tv studio in NY -81 and I was introduced to him on his way out. Won't happen next time, so do come back soon!)

    15 Nov 2008 Reply
  • ifmusicbe

    Well, artist Miles is no longer w us. Can't you do some work and contact the label (or Marcus Miller) since this is such an awesome track? Album? Or how does it work? If you on sees this shout, you're welcome to contact me.

    15 Nov 2008 Reply

Top Listeners