Loading player…

Midnattsol is a nordic folk metal band from Norway and Germany. The band was formed in 2002 and currently consists of vocalist Carmen Elise Espenæs (younger sister of Liv Kristine Espenæs Krull of Leaves' Eyes and ex-Theatre of Tragedy), bassist Birgit Öllbrunner, drummer Chris Merzinsky, keyboardist Daniel Fischer, and guitarist Daniel Droste. Guitarist Christian Hector recently announced his departure and the band…

read more

Top Tracks

Top Albums

Similar Artists


Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • the metamorphosis melody is one of my all time favourites and carmen elise is my absolute vocal goddess! please guys and gal, get yourselves together and give us some new stuff!
  • I have to admit, the last album was a move away from why I particularly liked these guys, I hope they bring it back for the original listeners who thought those albums were still epic even while something fresh. But Big Big Big Fan
  • awesome <3 <3
  • What a fucking fantastic band. They need to get back together and make another album!
  • <3
  • SAVN - Photo 2014 http://www.lastfm.es/music/Savn/+images/97869697
  • Carmen=good voice, even though it's hard to reach Liv's vocal skills
  • Page of bands Metal/Rock with female vocalist https://www.facebook.com/FemaleMetalAndRock
  • Good band with their own style.
  • Page for fans of Metal from Poland. Not only black metal, but also symphonic, thrash, and more. https://www.facebook.com/PolishBlackMetal Enjoy! :)

API Calls