The Best Of Michael Martin Murphey

Capitol Nashville
Release date
25 May 1995
Running length
12 tracks
Running time


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 Carolina In The Pines 4:11 3,155
2 Geronimo's Cadillac 4:29 0
3 Cherokee Fiddle 6:32 977
4 Still Taking Chances 4:12 447
5 What's Forever For 2:56 5,814
6 Wildfire 4:47 222
7 What She Wants 3:45 0
8 Love Affairs 3:33 0
9 Disenchanted 4:35 0
10 Don't Count The Rainy Days 3:24 0
11 Will It Be Love By Morning 2:27 268
12 Radio Land 4:01 0

About this album

You have the date wrong the release date of this album which was in 1984 not in 1995.

There are music videos for “What She Wants” and “Disenchanted,”yet CMT or GAC never shows them.
The only #1’s off of the Best Of Collection are “What’s Forever For” and “Wildfire.”

The album is great.The total album is a enjoyable,musical gem.
If you can find it,you should purchase it because it is a great find.

I great up with the album,yet I lost it and I rebought it years later after losing it.
I never get tired of it because it is something I was raised,

yet these are real country songs,not like today’s stuff.

Other releases

Listening Trend

8,094listeners all time
28,463scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.
  • TheMusicCreator

    One artist whose legacy and whole life needs preserved for years to come.

    22 Mar 2014 Reply
  • Marvinguy

    And I've dicovered again another great singer. Thanks God or whoever, we have LastFM !

    25 Aug 2012 Reply