This Present Wasteland

Release date
23 Sep 2008
Running length
10 tracks
Running time


Everyone’s tags

More tags


    Track     Duration Listeners
1 The Company Of Sorrow 6:34 4,036
2 The Perfect Crime 4:34 3,665
3 Deeds Of A Dead Soul 8:25 3,382
4 Meet Your Maker 5:32 3,207
5 Monster 6:23 3,061
6 Crawling To Extinction 4:07 3,014
7 A War Never Won 5:31 2,931
8 Mass Hysteria 4:39 2,842
9 Breathe Again 5:20 2,760
10 Congregation 5:50 2,641

About this album

This Present Wasteland is the ninth studio album by heavy metal band Metal Church. The album was released September 26, 2008 in Europe. This is the only Metal Church album to feature guitarist Rick Van Zandt.
This Present Wasteland sold about 920 copies in the U.S. in the week following its release. This was their last album before their second breakup from July 2009 to October 2012.

The album cover was chosen from contest entries submitted on Myspace.

Allmusic reviewer Alex Henderson stated that while the album was not “essential”, it was “a solid and well-executed effort” by the band. Henderson singled out “Breathe Again”, “Monster”, “A War Never Won” and “Company of Sorrow” in particular as standout tracks on the album.

Other releases

Listening Trend

5,067listeners all time
73,758scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners