Discover New Music is a music discovery service that gives you personalised recommendations based on the music you play.

Start your profile Close window

Memory of a Melody


San Antonio TX, United States (2008 – present)

Memory of a Melody is a 5 piece from San Antonio, TX that was formed in 2008, by frontman Mario Galdos. The band began as a moderately heavy rock band but after lineup changes, and the arrival of guitarists, Wade Sigue, and Roel Castillo, Memory of a Melody’s sound has developed into an intense and heavy sound that blends heavy metal guitars, thrashy drums, grooving bass, and melodic vocals to deliver a powerhouse of energy.

After winning the 2008 Kiss & Miller Lite Battle of the bands, the band grew quickly into a local success. The band gained early airplay with songs such as “Make Define” and “Pulse” and began to share the stage with bands such as Chevelle, 10 Years, Powerman 5000, Tantric, Adema, Cold and many more.

In 2010, the band began recording for it’s first full-length record, scrapping it’s previous material, and starting from scratch in an effort to create the perfect balance between energy and melody. A musical cocktail that can be heard on the album’s first two releases “Mask” and “Break Away.” To capture their sound, they enlisted producer Bryan Scott of Cult To Follow/Union Underground fame. The debut album, entitled “Things That Make You Scream” is set for release on September 27th, 2011, and is expected to be followed by an extensive tour schedule.

Memory of a Melody is:
Mario Galdos - vocals
Wade Sigue - lead guitar, backup vocals
Roel Castillo - rhythm guitar


Top Albums

Listening Trend

13,246listeners all time
250,258scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Start scrobbling and track your listening history users scrobble the music they play in iTunes, Spotify, Rdio and over 200 other music players.

Create a profile


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.