Helpless Dreamer

Mello Music Group
Release date
23 Nov 2010
Running length
13 tracks
Running time



    Track     Duration Listeners
1 From The Top (Stik Figa & Oddisee) 3:17 507
2 Birds & Bees (Diamond District) 3:47 240
3 Official (Kenn Starr & Just Wright) 4:21 217
4 This Is It (yU & Slimkat 78) 3:42 200
5 Different Now (Oddisee & Toine) 4:15 705
6 Home Comes First (Kenn Starr, Finale, Apollo Brown) 3:20 510
7 Judas Priest (Magestik Legend, Buff 1, Apollo Brown) 3:17 431
8 Dont Sleep (Invincible, Finale, Black Milk) 2:58 207
9 Black Rose (Has-Lo) 4:35 260
10 FuxWiDit (Has-Lo) 1:33 221
11 Helpless Dreamer (Roc Marciano, X.O., Tranqill, Apollo Brown) 4:05 344
12 For The Win (Fresh Daily) 2:24 201
13 July 27th (Oddisee) 1:30 190

About this album

Helpless Dreamer is the follow up to Mental Liberation, a new compilation executive produced by MMG, featuring production filled with moody piano, dramatic horns, ill bass lines, and ridiculous drums. The bulk of production is handled by MMG producers Oddisee & Apollo Brown, who provide perfect sonic backdrops for Finale, Kenn Starr, yU, and Diamond District. New MMG signees for 2011, Stik Figa, Tranqill, and Has-Lo also grace the mic. The sound created is an emotive, passionate, and dirty view from the streets of Detroit, the DMV, London, New York, and Philadelphia. Add Roc Marciano, Invincible, and Black Milk to the mix, and Helpless Dreamer commands respect. 2011 should be a banner year for Mello Music Group.

Other releases

Listening Trend

1,587listeners all time
14,460scrobbles all time
Recent listeners trend:

Explore more


Leave a comment. Log in to or sign up.

Top Listeners