Loading player…

Large artwork

Youthanasia is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band Megadeth, released on November 1, 1994. A remixed and remastered version, featuring several bonus tracks, was released in 2004.

The title is a pun on euthanasia, implying that society is euthanizing its youth, which would be consistent with bandleader and principal songwriter Dave Mustaine's views.

Youthanasia continued the band's trend toward slower, more melodic hard rock songs which began with Megadeth's commercial breakthrough album, Countdown to Extinction.

Lyrically, the… read more



Leave a comment. Log in to Last.fm or sign up.

  • Such a great album!!!!
  • One of my top 5 Megadeth albums. Darker tone.
  • Absolution isnt a demo. Love the Millennium of the Blind demo. It was recorded in 1991 after Go To Hell. Plus it and the real New World Order Demo weren't remastered.
  • One of my favorite Megadeth albums!!!
  • Top 5 Megadeth easy, maybe even their best work. I just love some songs here and Daves voice is as best here.
  • The regular versions were better than these 2004 remixed albums. If these were just remastered and NOT remixed I would be a ecstatic.
  • Definitely one of the best 5 Megadeth albums!
  • Easily one of their best. This album's the band's creative peak.
  • Family Tree <3
  • The Killing Road <3 Blood Of Heroes <3 Youthanasia <3

API Calls